Navigation
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Dictionaries & Enclopedias
-
☞ Max Planck Encyclopaedia of International LawUMKC Law building access only
Published by Oxford Press, this encyclopedia includes peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.
-
International Legal Research in a Nutshell
by
Call Number: UMKC Law Reserve Coll KZ1234.H64 2017ISBN: 9781634605212Publication Date: 2017-03-24Recommend purchasing. -
Dictionary of International and Comparative Law
by
Call Number: UMKC Law Reference KZ1161.F69 1997ISBN: 9780379215014Publication Date: 2003-12-23 -
Encyclopedia of the United Nations
by
Call Number: UMKC Main Collection KZ4968.O84 2003ISBN: 9780415939201Publication Date: 2002-11-274 volumes -
Handbook of International Law
by
Call Number: UMKC Law Reserve Coll KZ3410.A97 2010ISBN: 9780521117050Publication Date: 2010-04-01Two copies on reserve. -
International Law
by
Call Number: UMKC Law Reference KZ1161.B63 2005ISBN: 9780810850781Publication Date: 2005-02-09 -
Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law
by
Call Number: UMKC Law Reference KZ 1161.P37 2009ISBN: 9780195389777Publication Date: 2009-10-02
Abreviations
-
Cardiff Index to Legal AbbreviationsSearch by abbreviation or title
-
Guide to Foreign and International Legal Citations
by
Call Number: UMKC Law Reference K89.G85 2009ISBN: 9780735579798Publication Date: 2009-03-18Second copy on reserve. -
Prince's Bieber Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations
by
Call Number: UMKC Reserve Coll KF246.P736 2017ISBN: 9780837716251Publication Date: 2017May be moved to reference. -
World Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations
by
Call Number: UMKC Main Collection K89.W67 1991-ISBN: 9780899417813Publication Date: 1991-09-01Last updated 2016
Classic Texts
-
-
Oppenheim's International Law
by
Call Number: MU Law Library KZ3264.A3 I6 1992ISBN: 9780582501089Publication Date: 1992-Multiple volumes -
Principles of Public International Law
by
Call Number: UMKC Law Main Coll JX3225.B78ISBN: 9780199556830Publication Date: 2009-02-15
-
Hein Online's Legal Classics > International LawThe interpretation of classic is open to debate, but per the Nutshell on International Legal Research, classic authors include Ian Brownlie and Hersch Lauterpacht. We might also add Samuel von Puffendorf. Many of the texts are in their original language.
)