U.K. Govt. The United Kingdom goverment website which contains information on employment, housing, education, crime, and much more.
U.K. Parliament The United Kingdom Parliament website provides information regarding parliamentary business, MPs, Lords, visiting, and education.
U.K. Primary Documents History of the United Kingdom: Primary Documents website provides links to primary documents from antiquity to modern day, including british legal and governmental documents, and some family history resources.
Anglo Legal Tradition This website provides information about the formation of the British goverment from the first legal system in 1176 to current legal traditions.
British/Irish Legal Info Inst. The British and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII) is a website where you can find British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material.
British Legal History
British Monarchy The official website for the British Monarchy including information on the current royal family, history of the monarchy, and their royal residences.
Commonwealth Legal Info Inst. Commonweath Legal Information Institute website includes information on commonwealth countries, external territories, and common law jurisdictions.
Documents of British Hist. This website includes some of the significant charters, histories, chronicles, accounts, laws and summonses of England and Wales.
English Laws to 1215 Early English Laws is a project to publish online and in print new editions and translations of all English legal codes, edicts, and treatises produced up to the time of Magna Carta 1215. The research questions, problems, context, and method driving the project are discussed in the project description.
English Reports 1220-1873 This database contains the English Reports (1220-1873).
Medieval Legal History This website contains information on ancient legal sources, roman law, english law, islamic law and much more.
National Archives The National Archives is a government department and an executive agency of the Ministry of Justice. As the government's national archive for England, Wales and the United Kingdom, this website hold over 1,000 years of the nation's records for everyone to discover and use.
Old Bailey 1674-1913 A fully searchable edition of the largest body of texts detailing the lives of non-elite people ever published, containing 197,745 criminal trials held at London's central criminal court.
Year Books 1268-1535 Year Books are the law reports of medieval England. The earliest examples date from about 1268, and the last in the printed series are for the year 1535. More than 22,000 individual reports or 'pleas' have been printed, and others remain in manuscript. This database indexes all year book reports printed in the chronological series for all years between 1268 and 1535, and many of the year book reports printed only in alphabetical abridgements.