Amer. Soc. Intl Law ASIL is a nonprofit, nonpartisan, educational membership organization to foster the study of international law and to promote the establishment and maintenance of international relations on the basis of law and justice. Coverage of international security, environmental, technology, and development issues.
CIA World Factbook The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. The Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map
Const.Finder-U. Richmond Constitution Finder website which includes a search tool to find the consititutions of international countries.
Country Pages-Findlaw This is FindLaw's collection of International Law articles, part of the Corporate Counsel Center Law Library.
Embassies in D.C. The Electronic Embassy provides information on each of the embassies in Washington D.C., with links to Web-based resources where available.
Embassies of the U.S. Links to websites of U.S. Embassies, Consulates, and Diplomatic Missions.
European Union The official website of the European Union which includes basic information on how the EU work, the latest EU news and events, and links to EU information on the websites of EU institutions and agencies.
European Ct. Human Rts. The European Court of Human Rights website which includes information about the court, hearing, publications, and statistics.
Foreign Law-Law Lib. Congress Foreign Law Guide created by the Library of Congress.
Foreign Law by Jurisdiction (NYU)
Foreign Relations of the U.S. The Foreign Relations of the United States series is the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions that have been declassified and edited for publication.
Global Courts: Supreme Court decisions
Gender Juris. & Intl. Crim. L. The Gender Jurisprudence Collections (GJC) is a powerful database containing judgments, decisions, orders, and other relevant documents issued by international/ized criminal courts and tribunals that have been coded and made readily searchable for issues relating to sexual and gender-based violence.
Global Law-Cornell The Legal Information Institute (LII) collection of world legal materials gathers, country by country, continent by continent, the Internet-accessible sources of the constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and related legal material from around the globe (excluding the U.S. material held in the LII's other collections). It also holds resources and document collections of International law.
GlobaLex-NYU This website includes extensive links to international law, comparative law, and foreign law research sites. It also contains tools for building foreign, comparative, and international law collections.
Human Rights-U.Minn. The University of Minnesota Human Rights Library houses one of the largest collections of more than 60,000 core human rights documents, including several hundred human rights treaties and other primary international human rights instruments. Documents are available in nine languages - Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Spanish, and Swedish.
Inter-Amer. Free Trade The National Law Center for Inter-American Free Trade’s NatLaw World Database is an on-line collection of laws, regulations, case law, and secondary source materials for countries in the Americas. This collection, primarily in original language (Spanish or Portuguese) but with increasing numbers of materials translated into English, is updated daily and arranged in over 25 topical areas related to trade and investment.
Intl. Const. Law This website provides international constitution law information for numerous countries.
Intl. Crim Ct. Art. 98 This guide lists and links to Article 98 agreements between the U.S. and other countries.
Intl. Resources-Washburn This website provides international legal resources in diverse areas such as aeronautical law and international war crimes.
LRRX: Comparative and Foreign Law : Country specific articles and links
NAFTA The NAFTA Secretariat, comprised of a Canadian Section, a Mexican Section and a United States Section, is responsible for the administration of the dispute settlement provisions of the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA). It contains information on the dispute settlement proceedings, legal texts and panel decisions and reports respecting the NAFTA.
United Nations The United Nations is an international organization founded in 1945 after the Second World War by 51 countries committed to maintaining international peace and security, developing friendly relations among nations and promoting social progress, better living standards and human rights. This website includes the charter, structure, and history of the UN.
UN Data The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) created a internet based data service for the global user community. It contains a comprehensive array of international and national databases providing the world instant access to a wealth of statistical information.
UN Docs and Pubs This website contains a catalogue of United Nations(UN) documents and publications from 1979 onward. However, older documents are being added to the catalogue on a regular basis as a result of retrospective conversion.
UN Core Treaties This website contains the treaties that attracted the most attention from the Millennium Summit Treaty Event in September 2000 at the UN Headquarters.
U.S. Intl. Trade Admin. The International Trade Administration (ITA) strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements. The website contains information on trade topics, data analysis, and publications.
U.S. Trade Rep. The Office of the United States Trade Representative (USTR) is an agency that negotiates directly with foreign governments to create trade agreements, to resolve disputes, and to participate in global trade policy organizations. We also meet with governments, with business groups, with legislators and with public interest groups to gather input on trade issues and to discuss the President's trade policy positions.
U.S. Treaties Private The Private International Law database provides treaties in force for the United States, other international instruments, and information on current negotiations and projects, including such areas as trade and commerce, finance and banking, trusts and estates, family and children matters, and international judicial assistance.
U.S. Treaties in Force A list of treaties and other international agreements of the United States in force as of January 1, 2000.
World Legal Info. Inst. This website provides independent and non-profit access to worldwide law, including 1240 databases from 123 jurisdictions.
800 E 51st Street, Kansas City, MO 64110
Federal Depository Library Program