Identifying STEM Research Papers Using Freely Available Indexes and Bibliography Tools - School of Science and Engineering

The International Concrete Abstracts Portal is an ACI led collaboration with leading technical organizations from within the international concrete industry and offers the most comprehensive collection of published concrete abstracts.

ASCE Library can be searched freely online to identify bibliographic citation for more than 200,000 technical and professional papers—2.5 million pages of content. More than 5,000 papers are added annually. Access to papers requires a subscription.

The COLD Database contains content from three separate initiatives that relate to cold regions. These initiatives are the Permafrost Monthly Alert, the Antarctic Bibliography, and the Bibliography on Cold Regions Sciences and Technology.

OneMine.org is a collaboration of 14 global societies and associations that provide finding and access to their society publications through this portal. It represents the world's most comprehensive collection of tunneling, mining, and minerals-based research in one place - over 141,311 mining, tunneling, and minerals-related documents.

Managed through the Society for Petroleum Engineers (SPE). Collection of resources from 21 publishing partners. It is is the definitive resource on upstream oil and gas, with over 250,000 items. Full access via subscription.

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to 1.4 million records of transportation research worldwide.