Identifying STEM Research Papers Using Freely Available Indexes and Bibliography Tools - School of Science and Engineering

Through AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics), over four decades of technical aerospace papers, journal articles and standards. Full access requires a subscription.

One of the pioneering pre-print servers, with origins in the High Energy Physics research community. Pre-prints are manuscripts and papers posted here in advance of peer review for publication. Subject areas include electrical engineering, astrophysics and physics.

Search journal articles, proceedings papers, and book chapters across ASME's publications. Useful for verifying citations and bibliographical information. Direct access to full text requires a subscription.

Access articles, reports and multimedia content in HEP (High Energy Physics). Especially good resource for CERN Series Reports, articles & preprints.

Paper presented at 2008 American Society for Engineering Education Annual Conference and Exposition

a one-stop information platform for HEP community, comprising 8 interlinked databases on literature, conferences, institutions, journals, researchers, experiments, jobs and data.

INIS hosts one of the world's largest collections of published information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. Contains bibliographic references and full-text documents of conventional and non-conventional literature, including scientific and technical reports, conference proceedings, patents and theses.

Publications cover: Bioenergy Biofuels; CCS; Clean Energy Technology; Climate Change; Coal; Electricity; Electric Vehicles; Energy Efficiency; Energy Poverty; Energy Security; Geothermal; Heat; Hydropower; Natural Gas; Nuclear Oil; Renewable Energy; Solar PV and CSP; Solar Heat; Transport; and Wind Power.

Browse and search 200,000+ items including technical papers and both ground and aerospace vehicle standards and specifications. Full text access requires a subscription.

The Astrophysics Data System Abstract Service provides a gateway to the online astronomy and astrophysics literature.

SPIE is the international society for optics and photonics. Click on "Go to SPIE Digital Library" red button to search for bibliographic information and citations. More than 550,000 papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging. Full text access requires a subscription.