Use this guide to find information about how to access resources on UMKC university history through University Libraries and online.
UMKC University Archives collects and preserves primary source materials relating to the University of Missouri--Kansas City's history and legacy. Our holdings within LaBudde Special Collections and University Archives contain:
View the video and links below for more information on "What are archives?"
University Archives collections include archival records, rare books, and publications. You can find university history resources in the links below.
Search UMKC Libraries books, eBooks, media, and articles. You can also search for books and media at other University of Missouri System libraries.
Search across GLAMA, LaBudde Special Collections, Marr Sound Archives, and University Archives collections at UMKC
Discover, access and use digitized materials held in the LaBudde Special Collections and Marr Sound Archives of the University of Missouri – Kansas City University Libraries. Collection topics include: Culture, History, Kansas City History, LGBT Community, Media & Broadcasting, Kansas City Jazz, Urban Planning, and Women.
MOspace is the institutional repository for the University of Missouri--Columbia and the University of Missouri--Kansas City. It holds creative and scholarly works and other resources created by faculty, students, and staff. Search here for theses and dissertations; faculty-authored articles; reports; conference papers, presentations, and proceedings; research data sets; undergraduate research papers; and organizational annual reports and newsletters.
)