Dissertations, theses, ebooks, newspapers, periodicals, historical collections, governmental archives, cultural archives, and other aggregated databases.
Print title; available at Miller Nichols Library in the Robot. Request using the link and pick up at the service desk.
Industry reports, market trends, competitive analysis, demographic information. Focused to zip code level. Essential information for start-ups, business plans, corporate benchmarking, valuation.
Electronic format available through the Kansas City Business Journals database. (Find a Book of Lists for more cities through the Business Journals database.)
Provides fundamental financial and stock price data for financial modeling for both active and inactive public traded companies. Access is limited to UMKC Bloch School faculty, and students. Contact your professor or email us to set up an account.
Includes thousands of business magazines and journals. Also loads country reports, Datamonitor's Marketline reports, and SWOT analyses.
Taking the place of American FactFinder, data.census.gov is the new central location to access U.S. Census Data.
Combines detailed demographic and business data to enable users to explore site location, run reports for a specific address, and do market research. Access is limited to UMKC Bloch School students, faculty and staff. Contact your professor or email us to set up an account.
Excellent place to find currently-active public company financials.
A source for nonprofit financials that file a 990 tax form. Registration (free) is required to view most data and information.
An industry report database covering more than 700 U.S. industries, as well as global industry reports and Chinese industry reports. Reports include key statistics, segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key competitors, industry performance, and more.
Visit data.census.gov and search for "concentration" and view all tables. The latest available report will appear at the top. This will display the table at the 2-digit level of the NAICS industry classification.
Great source for researching local business development. This is part of the Business Journals collection, which includes more than 40 cities.
Provides market research reports for some U.S. and global markets. Report prices are listed for your information only. Students will not be charged when downloading reports.
Global company financial data; executive biographies; histories; competitors' lists. Public companies only. This is the only resource that also maintains defunct company records.
The standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
More than 44 million U.S. public and private businesses. Lists executives, financial information, public filings, and news articles.
Market research data on U.S. consumers.
Search for full-time, part-time, contract work, internships and temporary positions.
Lists new U.S. businesses.
Government-maintained database of company filings and reports maintained by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). This database is searchable for 10Ks, 10Qs, proxy statements, beneficial ownership, and other required forms. Public companies only.
Data, maps, and resources related to business and the economy, as well as a dozen subtopics.
Quick reference for current active public company financials.
)