The UMKC Starr Women's Hall of Fame honors remarkable women from Kansas City and preserves the record of their achievements. View the list of all inductees to the Hall of Fame and read their stories on the Starr Women's Hall of Fame website. This is a guide to the personal archives of Starr inductees held at Miller Nichols Library.
|
Inductee |
Location of Papers |
Finding Aids and Digital Collections |
|---|---|---|
|
Marjorie Powell Allen |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Lucile Bluford |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Myra J. Christopher |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
SuEllen Fried |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Dr. Alice Berry Graham |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Karen M. Herman |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Lea Hopkins |
LaBudde Special Collections Gay and Lesbian Archive of Mid-America |
|
|
Dr. Norge Jerome |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Dorothy H. Johnson |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Alice Kitchen |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Audrey Langworthy |
LaBudde Special Collections Kansas State Historical Society |
|
|
Carol Marinovich |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Sen. Claire McCaskill |
State Historical Society of Missouri |
|
|
Dr. Patricia McIlrath |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Nelle E. Peters |
State Historical Society of Missouri |
|
|
Nell Donnelly Reed |
State Historical Society of Missouri |
|
|
Dr. Katharine Berry Richardson |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Freda Mendez Smith |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Martha Jane Phillips Starr |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Dr. Linda Hood Talbott |
LaBudde Special Collections |
|
|
Sen. Yvonne Starks Wilson |
State Historical Society of Missouri |
Contact the department location indicated for the collection to request more information or to view the collection. Recently acquired collections may not yet have a finding aid available online.
Gay and Lesbian Archive of Mid-America (GLAMA)
State Historical Society of Missouri - Kansas City Research Center
)