With over one million U.S. businesses in the sector and over $500 billion in revenue, the primary focus of Business Management Services 2025 is business management consulting and accounting services. Advertising, engineering, recruiting, healthcare consulting, market research, and security services are also assessed. For each segment, this business reference provides an overview of the scope of services and identifies market leaders. For some segments, top firms are ranked as the best to work for, best for diversity, and most prestigious. Over 700 companies are included in the various business management services sectors.
Clean energy refers to electric power that is generated with little or no environmental impact, particularly in terms of greenhouse gas emissions. Clean energy is crucial for mitigating climate change, reducing pollution, and promoting sustainability. President Biden established a nationwide goal of creating a carbon pollution-free power sector in the U.S. by 2035. Supporting this goal, the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act allocates $62 billion for clean energy investments and demonstrations. About one-half of states have established renewable-portfolio standards that require power producers to phase in clean renewable energy. With these market drivers, clean energy will be among the strongest markets in the U.S. economy for the foreseeable future. Clean Energy 2025 assesses established renewable resources for utility scale power generation including hydro power, solar, and wind, as well as nuclear power. The assessment provides current electric power generation data, identifies market leaders, and looks at the engineering & construction market. Clean energy technologies in the development state are also assessed, including geothermal, hydrogen, nuclear fusion, ocean energy, and small modular reactors.
This reference assesses the $2 trillion annual U.S. engineering & construction market. Thirty (30) sectors are profiled: airports, buildings, commercial buildings & offices, data centers, educational facilities, electric power, entertainment & cultural districts, environmental, facility management, federal buildings & facilities, green & sustainable development, healthcare facilities, high-speed rail, highways & bridges, hotels, infrastructure, manufacturing & industrial processes, mass transit & rail, mixed-use developments, natural disaster preparedness & response, petroleum industry, ports & waterways, residential, retail & shopping centers, sports arenas & stadiums, telecommunications, transportation, warehouses & distribution centers, waste management infrastructure, and water & wastewater infrastructure. For each sector, Engineering & Construction Business 2025 provides spending data, identifies market leaders, and assesses trends. Over 300 links point to additional market resources. The largest engineering firms and general contractors are also listed.
In 2024, spending for environmental services and equipment was $570 billion, a 6.7% annual growth. This business reference ebook provides in-depth market data and a comprehensive analysis of the sector. It looks at emerging business opportunities related to climate change and sustainability as well as traditional pollution control and remediation. Environmental & Sustainability Business 2025 assesses 21 segments of the environmental market: air pollution control, carbon sequestration, climate change, energy efficiency, environmental equipment, geoengineering, hazardous waste, indoor air quality, landfills & incinerators, LEED certification, medical waste, municipal solid waste, natural resource management, occupational hazards, plastic pollution, recycling, remediation, renewable energy, resource recovery, wastewater treatment, and water utilities. This resource also lists the top 200 environmental engineering firms and their income, explains how to obtain LEED certification, identifies sustainability-related tax incentives, lists associations and periodicals serving the field, and points to publications for further research.
Healthcare Business 2025 provides data on personal health in the U.S., national health expenditures, and expenditures by state. State health rankings, mental health rankings, state health system performance analysis, and a list of the best places to work are also provided. Analyses of segments within the healthcare industry include children’s hospitals, community health centers, laboratory services, primary care, rural healthcare, and retail clinics. Other topics assessed include online healthcare, healthcare management consulting, issues confronting hospitals, and quality initiatives.
Profiles of over 100 megaprojects – engineering projects with expenditures over $1 billion – include expenditures and schedules, design and developments, project developers, and project designers/contractors. Megaprojects profiled include several airport expansion projects, several data centers, the 2028 Summer Olympics, American Dream Miami, American Legion Bridge, Bentley Residences, Brightline West, California High-Speed Rail, California Tower, Chicago Region Environmental and Transportation Efficiency, Crane Clean Energy Center, Cross Harbor Freight Program, DigIndy Tunnel System, Gateway Program Northeast Corridor, Gordie Howe International Bridge, Hampton Roads Bridge-Tunnel Expansion, Hanford Remediation, Highmark Stadium, Historic Gas Plant District, Hudson Yards, hydrogen hubs, Hyundai EV Manufacturing Plant, Intel semiconductor facilities, Interborough Express, Lincoln Yards, Long Bridge Project, Mayo Clinic Expansion, Miami Worldcenter, Nissan Stadium, Nucor Steel West Virginia, Ovation Entertainment District, Port of Savannah, Puget Sound Gateway Program, Rady Children’s Hospital Expansion, San Diego State University Mission Valley, Savannah River Site Remediation, Second Avenue Subway Phase Two, Southeast Connector, Texas High-Speed Rail, Treasure Island, Ulina Basin Railway, Universal Epic Universe, and the World Trade Center Rebuild.
Net-Zero Transportation 2025 provides data on current use of electrical-, hydrogen-, and other clean-power transportation. The status of research is also assessed for automobiles and light trucks, commercial and private aviation, construction vehicles, container and passenger ships, freight and passenger rail, heavy-duty trucks, high-speed rail, and mass transit. This business reference eBook identifies market leaders in commercialization, key research groups, specific research projects to watch, and the activities of various governmental agencies. Net-Zero Transportation 2025 also assesses transportation advances that will develop concurrently with decarbonization: self-driving cars, electric aerial vehicles, and the application of artificial intelligence.
The quest to mitigate climate change will be a major driver of the U.S. and global economies throughout the 21st century. Reducing net carbon emissions to zero, and thus keeping global warming to about 2°C of pre-industrial levels, is estimated to require investment of more than $74 trillion. Tasked with guiding carbon reduction within the transportation, industrial, business, and residential infrastructure, cities, states, and federal agencies are the heart of climate change mitigation. Net-Zero United States 2025 provides the data and analysis to understand the scope of this challenge and pathways that will be taken to guide the quest of net-zero greenhouse gas emissions. Many cities and states as well as the federal government have already set goals and made commitments to achieve net-zero. Net-Zero United States 2025 lists these commitments and profiles some of the programs that are considered among the best. Communities that have already achieved or are approaching net-zero are also profiled. Net-Zero United States 2025 is an essential reference for research on climate change and mitigation solutions. It is useful as a data source for economic analysis, city management, strategic planning, and research projects as well as understanding the scope of challenges and solutions that encompass climate change mitigation.
The U.S. annual digital economy is $2.5 trillion, with a CAGR of 7.1%, more than triple the GDP CAGR of 2.2%. This eBook provides comprehensive data on this dynamic marketplace. Fifteen (15) segments are assessed: cloud services, computer hardware, data centers, digital advertising & marketing, digital entertainment & media, business e-commerce, consumer e-commerce, information technology, online travel, semiconductor manufacturing, software, telecommunications, the gig economy, the Internet, and Internet-of-things. A profile, spending and market growth data, list of market leaders, recent developments, and outlook are provided for each segment. Among the business categories assessed within the 18 chapters are business software, computer hardware support services, connected cars, digital advertising agencies, digital media, enterprise and public cloud data centers, semiconductor fabrication facilities, smart homes, and streaming video services. The Digital Economy 2025 is useful for business development, to support research projects, and to understand the dynamics that are driving the U.S. and global economies.
The gig economy lets individuals provide services, share resources, and sell goods to other individuals via online platforms. It has been ranked as one of the 10 most important ideas that is changing the world. Pioneered by Airbnb, eBay, and Uber, among others, the gig economy now includes hundreds of companies in the U.S. and has become a major business sector worldwide. The gig economy has seven segments: accommodations, delivery services, freelance services, online marketplaces, peer-to-peer lending, resource sharing, and ride sharing. The Gig Economy 2025 provides an assessment for each of these segments. Over 75 market leaders within these segments are profiled. Profiles are also provided for the publicly traded corporations within the gig economy. Dating only to the 1990s, the gig economy is the newest among major business sectors and business opportunities abound. The Gig Economy 2025 guides the identification, analysis, and development of these opportunities.
)