Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMKC University Libraries

Geosciences and Geography

Resources to get you started on your research in geosciences and geography.

Databases

Scopus

Search for articles from journals and magazines, conference papers and patents over a wide range of science, engineering, and social science subjects. Provides cited reference searching (showing the more recent articles that referred to a given article) and linked references lists (showing the earlier articles referred to in a given article).

Google Scholar

Search a wide range of subjects and sources.

Paleobiology Database

Contains information on different fossil collections.

If the article you find in a database doesn't appear to have the full-text, click on the Full Text button (or link) to see if it's available in another database. If this doesn't work, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan and the full-text article will be delivered to your inbox!

Find Science eJournals at UMKC Libraries

 
 

 

If we don't have the eJournal you need:

1. Check the Library Catalog to see if we subscribe in print.

2. Check Linda Hall Library's online Catalog to see if they have it in print (science & engineering journals only).

3. Request your article through Interlibrary Loan.

4. Ask a librarian for help:

Email Us   
Call us: 816.235.1526
Text us: 816.656.2898
Visit us

eResources (databases, eJournals, eBooks) are available off campus to our students, faculty, and staff. Follow the Off-Campus Access instructions to use either your SSO (single-sign on) or the VPN client.

Troubleshooting:

Can you log in to Canvas or Pathway? If not, call 816-235-2000.
Forgot your password for your SSO? Call 816-235-2000.
Is your caps lock on?
Are you using a firewall?
 

If all else fails, call the UMKC Libraries Research Desk at 816-235-1526.

chat loading...