Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMKC University Libraries

Education

A Research Guide on the subject of Education.

Recommended Databases

These are the primary places to find education-related articles and article summaries (abstracts). You may search these resources in two ways.

Search ERIC and Education Full Text at the Same Time

1.  Start by clicking on Education Full Text

2.  Click on "Choose Databases"

3.  Click the box next to ERIC:

4.  Begin searching!

Find Scholarly Articles

When reviewing your search results, check to make sure you have the publication type you need for your assignement.

Scholarly Sources

Popular Sources

Trade Publications

Written by professors, researchers, or experts Written by journalists Written by journalists and experts
Lengthy, plain looking Brief, flashy articles Lots of color
Specialized terminology (jargon) Intended for a general audience Written for a specific audience, such as a professionals in a field
Often peer reviewed No formal review May or may not be peer reviewed
Few or no advertisements Contains ads Includes ads related to the profession
Contains references Sometimes has references May or may not include references
Examples: The New England Journal of Medicine, Journal of Financial Economics, Journal of Communication Examples: New York Times, Forbes, People Examples: MacWorld, audioXpress, Nursing Times

 

Tests

eJournals

chat loading...