Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMKC University Libraries

eBooks at UMKC

Database eBook Provider Chart

  EBSCO eBook Collection Ebook Central Eighteenth Century Collections Online Oxford Scholarship Online ScienceDirect Springer Link Synthesis Digital Library
Concurrent Users Single, multiple Unrestricted, 3 users Unrestricted Unresricted Unrestricted Unrestricted Unrestricted
Print, Copy, and Save Limits 60 pages per session 40% of book 250 pages at a time Individual chapters, 5% of book Unrestricted Unrestricted Unrestricted
Downloading PDF; Adobe Digital Editions for full document PDF; Adobe Digital Editions for full document PDF only PDF only PDF only PDF only PDF only
Checkout/Loan Duration 7 days 1 or 7 day checkouts N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
eReader Compatibility Yes Yes No No No No No
Kindle Compatibility Kindle Reader: PDF Kindle Fire: Bluefire Reader
Kindle Reader: PDF
Kindle Reader: PDF Kindle Reader: PDF Kindle Reader: PDF Kindle Reader: PDF Kindle Reader: PDF
Android App EBSCO eBooks app (w/Adobe ID & EBSCO login) Bluefire app (w/Adobe ID) No No No No No
Apple App EBSCO eBooks app (w/Adobe ID & EBSCO login) Blue fire app (w/Adobe ID) No No No Support No
Support Help in database Question mark in database Help in database FAQ in database Question mark in database Search Help in database Help in database
Other Browsers: Firefox, Internet Explorer            
chat loading...