Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMKC University Libraries

Social Work

Social Work Resources

If the article you find in a database doesn't appear to have the full-text, click on the Full Text button (or link) to see if it's available in another database. If this doesn't work, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan and the full-text article will be delivered to your inbox!

eResources (databases, eJournals, eBooks) are available off campus to our students, faculty, and staff. Follow the Off-Campus Access instructions to use either your SSO (single-sign on) or the VPN client.

Troubleshooting:

Can you log in to Canvas or Pathway? If not, call 816-235-2000.
Forgot your password for your SSO? Call 816-235-2000.
Is your caps lock on?
Are you using a firewall?
 

If all else fails, call the UMKC Libraries Research Desk at 816-235-1526.

Related Specialized Databases

Note: There are a number of other resources for locating articles in the professional and scholarly literature that may be useful depending on the aspect of social work under investigation. Consult the Service Desk (816) 235-1526, for assistance in identifying other potentially useful indexes to the literature in either print or electronic form.

Related Specialized Databases

Note: There are a number of other resources for locating articles in the professional and scholarly literature that may be useful depending on the aspect of social work under investigation. Consult the Reference Desk, (816) 235-1526, for assistance in identifying other potentially useful indexes to the literature in either print or electronic form.

chat loading...