To browse the full listing of UMKC's primary source databases, click here.
Newspapers from 1789-1963, made keyword searchable by the Library of Congress.
Digitized primary source sets from libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions.
Peruse correspondence, diaries, writings, naval records, scrapbooks, and many other primary sources held by the Library of Congress.
Online portal to the National Archives' digitized records, including those from the Access to Archival Databases (AAD), Electronic Records Archives (ERA), and Presidential Libraries web pages.
Includes over 35,000 digitized books and manuscripts (available in the Digital Library or as part of the Biodiversity Heritage Library) as well as digitized photo collections.
A large database incorporating links to primary sources from many countries over the centuries.
Web portal containing digitized museum collections of more than 3,000 institutions across Europe. Created by the European Union.
Documents and speech transcriptions spanning movements and figures from Confucius to Mao Zedong. Appropriate for studies in world history, culture, geography, art, and literature.
Holds wide variety of online Sources for European history, including transcriptions, facsimiles, and translations.
Archives iconic national documents for the UK government, England, and Wales. Explore digital collections, legislation, and even the Twitter feed from Downing Street, all preserving the public record.
800 E 51st Street, Kansas City, MO 64110
Make a Suggestion
News & Events
Community & Guest Services
Federal Depository Library Program