1975 - present. (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary database indexing journals in a broad range of subjects. Full text is available for many and dates of coverage vary by title. A high percentage of titles are peer-reviewed. Dates of coverage vary widely by title. All content of Academic Search Elite is included in this resource.
1990-2000 Census data, 2010 Census data, plus current year data and projections.
GIS mapping application combining detailed demographic and housing data to enable users to explore a community or neighborhood and run reports for a specific address or location. CAO provides community summary reports. Map data by state, designated market areas, congressional district, metropolitan area, county, city, town, zip code, census tract or block group.
Access is limited to UMKC Bloch School faculty, and students. Contact your professor or email us to set up an account.
Research information on urban affairs, community development and urban history. Covers from 1939 to present.
Contains 120,000 records gathered from legislative groups, research institutions, public research agencies, universities, and scholars from around the world covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
From University of Missouri. " Documenting the layout of 390 Missouri cities from 1883 to 1951, the University of Missouri-Columbia Ellis Library Special Collections Department has digitized 6,798 of the maps for Missouri cities from 1880 to 1922."