Use the databases below to locate scholarly articles and book chapters on your subject:
Articles and book chapters providing historical and cultural coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Publication Coverage: 1895 to the present.
Full articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning and excludes the most recent three to five years. Also includes access to a broad range of archival collections of primary resources.
Full articles, citations, summaries and more from academic journals covering most subjects. Full-text varies from 2000-present.
Look to the Library of Congress for primary sources documenting American history.
Full article access to major, rural, and specialty news sources.
Covers historical and current information on African-American life, the African Diaspora and Africa itself. Includes essays, historical articles from the Chicago Defender, and information from the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience.
Full text digital articles from American newspapers, including the Kansas City Star, 1690-1922. Coverage varies from paper to paper.
Focuses on worldwide economic literature, books, political pamphlets and broadsides, government publications, proclamations, and ephemera. Covers 1450 to 1850.
Provides a quick way to search the most popular general-interest magazines from 1890-1982 in the United States.
Full documents reflecting U. S. legal history. Covers 1620 - 1979.
)