Guides by Subject
The most frequently-used databases
Search the contents of EBSCO including some full articles, books, and other media.
Does not include Social Work Abstracts.
This link opens in a new window
Search a wide range of subjects and sources.
Full articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning and excludes the most recent three to five years. Also includes access to a broad range of archival collections of primary resources.
Citations to evidence-based biomedical articles from medical practice and research. Many entries include links full articles. Over 21 million citations from Medline, life sciences articles, and electronic books from 1953 to present.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides access to immigration-related statutes, regulations and case law; agency correspondence and manuals; AILA/government liaison minutes; immigration forms; and AILA publications. Access limited to Law School only. This resource is no longer available.
Articles about sentinel animals, animals exposed to possible human health risks whose health outcomes can be related to human health. Great resource for life sciences and environmental studies. Covers 1970-present.
This resource is no longer available.
Daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. Access limited to Law School only.
This resource is no longer available.
Contains digital images of books and serials focusing primarily on U.S. and Canadian law. Includes U.S. federal documents from the legislative, executive and judicial branches; Canadian federal and provincial documents; and other publications. Access limited to Law School only.
This resource is no longer available. Check out their Open Access content!
Open access digital images of select titles focusing primarily on U.S. and Canadian law. Includes U.S. federal documents from the legislative, executive and judicial branches; Canadian federal and provincial documents.
Use your @mail.umkc.edu or @umkc.edu email address to register.
Digital scores from nkoda. Requires app download and creating a personal account.. You must use your UMKC email address ending in umkc.edu. See Institutional Access: IP Range Authentication for additional instructions on creating your account and downloading the app. Questions or problems? Contact the Music/Media desk.
A Black weekly newspaper founded in 1919 to provide leadership for the Black community. It quickly became one of the most successful Black newspapers in the U.S. Coverage is Jan. 1, 1922- Dec. 31, 2010.
Full text of the historically Black newspaper, published in St. Louis, Missouri. Coverage is 1949-2010.
Provides comprehensive research tools that facilitate methodical research of international trade law, including WTO law and regional trade agreements.
Access to this resource is no longer available.
