It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text 1993-present. Supplies full-text articles from scholarly journals in literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, sociology, social work, and gender studies.
The world's most authoritative online resource for finding library materials. Over 60,000 libraries worldwide, including the Library of Congress. Use the free web version, WorldCat.org, for quick, easy searching.
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Date Range: 1965-Present
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Includes professional reviews of tests assessing skills in many areas, including, education, intelligence, personality, reading and vocations. Tests also cover fine arts, foreign languages, mathematics, science, and social studies. Entries for each test include basic information (author, publisher, purpose of test, intended population, and price), and one or two professional reviews. To be included in Mental Measurements Yearbook, tests must be new, revised, or widely used since they last appeared in the yearbook.
Test Reviews Online serves as an index to test reviews listed in the Mental Measurement Yearbook, 9th through 16th editions. The database is updated monthly. Although reviews may be purchased from the website, users can find these reviews in the Mental Measurement Yearbook in print at Miller Nichols Library and Health Sciences Library. Many more references to test reviews may be found in the companion volume, Tests In Print, also available in Miller Nichols Library. Librarians can assist users in locating reviews listed Tests in Print from various journals.
Information on over 3,500 tests, most of which have been reviewed by the Buros Center for Testing.
Theses & Dissertations
There are several ways to find theses and dissertations in the UMKC University Libraries. The following tools will help you locate a thisis or dissertation you need.
Citations and abstracts of UMKC dissertations and theses. You can preview or even read some full text. Search not only the authors, but also the advisers and committee members of a thesis or dissertation.
Date range: Summaries 1958 - present. Some full article access 1963 - present.
Citation information of theses and dissertations nationwide and around the world are given via this database. Please use advanced search mode and limit to theses or dissertations content and format before you start your searches.