Skip to main content UMKC University Libraries

This page will not load if you are using Internet Explorer. Please use another browser such as Edge, Firefox, Chrome or Safari.

Databases

Loading...

New/Cancelled Resources

Loading...
 
Ancestry Library Edition
Cancelled
This database is no longer available.
You can use this database Kansas City Public Library, Kansas City Kansas Public Library, Johnson County Library, and Mid-Continent Public Library. In response to COVID-19 restrictions, remote access is temporarily available at all four libraries. A valid library card is required.
British History Online
Cancelled
This database is no longer available.
Cambridge Structural Database
Cancelled
This database is no longer available.

Use Access Structures, a free service from the Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre, to search a limited subset of data from records in the Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) and Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD).
New
Publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more. Covers civil rights in the United States, as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans.

Subset of HeinOnline.

  • Freely available
New
Explore or reconstruct the lives of individuals who were enslaved, owned slaves, or participated in the historical trade.
Index to Printed Music
Cancelled
This database is no longer available.
New York Times (1851-4 years ago)
  • We LOVE this resource
Cancelled
This database is no longer available.
UMKC retains online access to 2008-3 months ago, and also has microfilm for 1857-2020. Online access is available from the Kansas City Public Library, Johnson County Library, and Mid-Continent Public Library.
WebCSD
Cancelled
This database is no longer available.
Use Access Structures, a free service from the Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre, to search a limited subset of data from records in the Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) and Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
chat loading...