Research Guides: Graduate Writing Resources: Home

UMKC Graduate Writing Initiative

This guide was created to support the UMKC Graduate Writing Initiative. Find out all that UMKC has to offer graduate student writers through the UMKC School of Graduate Studies website.

UMKC Writing Resources Collection

Colorful abstract graphics of books on shelves with the words "Writing Resources Collection brought to you by the UMKC Libraries"

What is it?

A collection of print and e-books for undergraduate students, graduate students, and faculty engaged in writing.
Contains citation style guides, books on writing strategies and techniques, tips for academic writers, and "how to" books on writing everything from research papers to dissertations.

Writing Consultations

The UMKC Writing Studio's consultants are happy to work with you on your writing. See their website for hours and more details.

Drop in hours at the Miller Nichols Library location.
Appointments in the Atterbury Student Success Center.
Email and video chat consultations available.

Browse the print books in this collection

Writing Resources Collection - Print Books: The Writing Resources Collection's print books are located in the Writing Studio area of Miller Nichols Library (northwest corner of the 1st floor).

Graduate Writing Resources

UMKC Graduate Writing Initiative

UMKC Writing Resources Collection

What is it?

Writing Consultations

Browse the print books in this collection

Miller Nichols Library

Giving to the Libraries