This is the "Home" page of the "Film Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Film Studies   Tags: dvd, dvds, film, film_studies, motion_picture, video  

Last Updated: Mar 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.umkc.edu/film Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Periodicals for Film Reviews

Film Review Annual
1981-2002
Ref PN1995 .F463

Film Review Index
2 vols., 1882-1985
Ref PN1995 .F54

Index to Critical Film Reviews
1930-1972
Ref Z5784 .M9 B64

Media Review Digest
1973- 2006
Ref Z5784 .M9 M4

Multi Media Reviews Index
1970-1972
Ref Z5784 .M9 M85

New York Times Film Reviews
1913-2000
Ref PN1995 .N4

Variety Film Reviews
1907-1992
Ref PN1993 .V36

      

    Find Films at UMKC Libraries

    Search DVDs by keyword(s)

      

    Find Film Reviews & Articles - Start Here

    Find Film Articles in Other Subject Areas

    Art
    Art Full Text (Wilson) 1984 - present.

    History
    America: History and Life (EBSCOhost) 1964 - present.
    Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost) 1954 - present.

    Intercultural Studies
    Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) 1990 - present; coverage varies by title.   
    Hispanic American Periodicals (HAPI)
    1970 - present.
    Black Studies Center Some full text: 1780-Present.

    Literature
    Literary Reference Center (EBSCOhost) Current edition.
    MLA International Bibliography (Chadwyck-Healey) 1884 - present.

    Religion
    ATLA Religion Database (FirstSearch) 1949 - present.

     

    Find Books & E-Books About Film

    Find Books (& Journals...) at UMKC Libraries



     

    Enter search terms in the box above or click a subject below to search the MERLIN Library Catalog.

    Works relevant to specific genres of film can also be found using subject headings such as:

    Works relevant to the study of the representation of specific groups or issues in the medium of film can be found using subject headings such as:

    Information on a specific film, actor, director, screenwriter, etc., can also be found by searching under the film's or person's name as a subject heading (e.g., "allen, woody"; "citizen kane").

     

    Film Websites

    All Movie Guide
    www.allmovie.com/

    African-American Studies Video and Audio
    http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/MRC/AfricanAmVid.html#A-H

    American Film Institute
    www.afi.com/

    BBC Film
    www.bbc.co.uk/film/

    Black Film Center/Archive
    www.indiana.edu/~bfca/

    CineMedia
    cinemedia.org/welcomes/you.html

    Documentary Films
    documentaryfilms.net/

    Filmsound.org: The Art of Film Sound Design
    filmsound.org/

    The Internet Movie Database
    imdb.com

    Masters of Cinema
    www.mastersofcinema.org/

    Movie Review Query Engine
    www.mrqe.com/

    Online Film Dictionary
    home.snafu.de/ohei/ofd/moviedict_e.html

    Public Moving Image Archives and Research Centers
    www.loc.gov/film/arch.html

    UCLA Film and Television Archive
    www.cinema.ucla.edu/

      chat loading...
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip